Yes we do! We will handle all communication between dealers and we do offer private party transfers so we can accept transfers with a valid drivers license from your seller.
Incoming Transfer from a dealer/store: $45 plus sales tax on the purchase price.
**NV has required that we collect sales tax on all out of state dealer purchases. We will need a copy of the sales receipt for our tax records
Private Party Transfer: $25 and NO sales tax
Private Party is defined as any purchase from a seller that is not a dealer & does not carry their own FFL license. This includes receiving a transfer using the seller's drivers license or a private seller who has chosen to ship through an FFL/dealer in their town. Be sure to specify the nature of the sale so that we know it is a private sale.
Private Party Transfers ~ Incoming from Out of State: $45 fee and NO sales tax
Private Party Transfers ~ Nevada to Nevada residents: $45 fee and no sales tax
Private Transfers between NV resident to NV resident now requires a background check EVEN if the buyer has a CCW. The Department of Public Safety does not charge the $25 fee on resident to resident private party sales.
How to buy guns in Nevada:
At Willey Brothers Firearms in Reno, NV we are happy to answer your questions about purchasing and selling firearms.
Can I Still Buy A Gun If I Live In California?
Do I Need A Background Check If I Have A CCW Permit?
Do You Buy Used Guns?
Do You Sell New Guns?
Do You Trade Guns?
I'm In Law Enforcement; Do I Still Need To Do A Background Check?
I Purchased A Gun Online. Can You Do Transfers?
What's The Procedure For Buying A Firearm In Nevada?
Where Are You Located In Reno?