NEVADA - FLORIDA - UTAH CLASS DATES
The Washoe County Sheriff CCW department has stopped accepting CCW applications.
ALL CLASSES POSTPONED AT THIS TIME
WE WILL CALL YOU TO RESCHEDULE IF YOU HAVE ALREADY PAID. PRIORITY WILL BE GIVEN TO THOSE RESCHEDULING. WE DO NOT HAVE DATES AS OF YET.
The Sheriffs CCW Department is keeping a list of expiring permits. Please call the store for that phone #. This is the only info we've been given in reference to permits expiring soon.
$75 NV/FL - 9am~5:30pm
$50 NV Renewal - 1pm~5:30pm
$100 NV/FL/UT Combo - 8am~5:30pm
$40 Utah Only - 8am~12:00pm
INTRODUCTION TO HANDGUNS - $125
CLASSES HAVE BEEN POSTPONED.
IF YOU HAVE ALREADY PAID, WE WILL CALL YOU WHEN WE HAVE DATES AVAILABLE.
PRIORITY WILL BE GIVEN TO THOSE WHO HAVE ALREADY SIGNED UP.
1:00pm ~ 4:00pm
Guns, ammo, range fee and confidence!
Price includes 1 EXTRA hour of private range time with instructor to be scheduled separately according to your schedule!
View Descriptions of Each Class below.
Nevada - Florida CCW
NV~ FL CCW 8hrs/$75
The Nevada concealed firearms permit allows you to carry your firearm concealed in Nevada and many other states. This class also fulfills the requirements for a Florida CCW permit. This is an advanced course that assumes the student is proficient with the firearm they intend to carry.
This class covers:
Utah CCW ~ We offer the Utah CCW as a "Utah only" for $40 OR as a combo with NV/FL for $100.
**In order to legally fulfill both Nevada and Utah's requirements, we add an extra hour of instruction pertaining to Utah law to the regular Nevada Class**
NV CCW Renewals are simple! Jump into an "in progress" CCW class at 1:00 and pay $65 for the required 4 hours and qualifying portion!
Intro to Handguns and Safety: 4 hours | $125
Intro to Handguns and Safety 4hrs/$125
This course is designed with the beginner shooter in mind. All safety equipment, ammunition and firearms will be provided. The goal of this course is to introduce the student to various types and calibers of firearms to help them decide which firearm is best for them. The class consists of 4 hours of classroom learning and about 1 hour of personal training range time. Each student will schedule 1 hour of additional personal range time, after the class, at their convenience.
The class covers:
Intermediate Handgun: 4 hours | $100
Intermediate Handgun 4hrs/$100
We recommend this course to anyone who is interested in getting a concealed carry permit for any state. I remind my clients that a CCW is an ADVANCED course. The goal of a CCW class is to teach laws, scenarios and test for proficiency with a firearm. If you aren't proficient with a firearm and ready to carry your firearm immediately after receiving your permit, then you need training to get you ready. This course will do that! Give yourself the tools and training necessary to gain the confidence to carry your firearm and USE it if, heaven forbid, you should need to.
This course will teach you:
Tactical Handgun I: 4 hours | $150
Tactical Handgun I 4hrs/$150
This course is designed to take the student to a higher level of handgun shooting. It focuses on advanced drills, movements and fast, while accurate, combat shooting. Develop skills that may become necessary when carrying your firearm concealed for your protection. This course requires a per-requisite of the Intermediate Handgun course which teaches the foundations that we build off of in Tactical I.
In this course you will learn:
This is a four hour course all taught at the range. Each student will need their firearm, a holster, 3 magazines. a magazine carrier, cover garment, and at least 150-200 rounds of ammunition.
Shoot safe, shoot straight, and we'll see you on the range!