Willey Brothers Purveyors of Fine Firearms, located in the Historic Huffaker Ranch House in Reno, NV, offers a relaxed setting for buying, selling and trading guns! Come experience a no-pressure environment where the firearms are out and accessible, allowing our guests to get a feel for what they're shopping for. Browse at your leisure, then holler out! We offer a wide variety of ammunition and accessories, as well as, good ol' hospitality! Please stop in, whether you're a first-time gun owner or a seasoned collector--we look forward to chatting with you!
Yes! We handle all communication between dealers & packaging so you don't have the hassle! Simply bring us the firearm & we will log it into our books with your drivers license and then communicate with the receiving dealer to obtain their FFL license. Our license will ship with the firearm along with clear customer information, shipping & receiving. All guns ship insured via UPS unless otherwise requested. Tracking info provided to shipper. Fees cover transfer, insurance, packaging, shipping & communication.
Firearms valued at $1000 or under. $75
Firearms valued over $1000. additional $25 per $1k
Yes we do! We will handle all communication between dealers and we do offer private party transfers so we can accept transfers with a valid drivers license from your seller.
Incoming Transfer from a dealer/store: $60 plus sales tax on the purchase price.
**NV has required that we collect sales tax on all out of state dealer purchases. We will need a copy of the sales receipt for our tax records
Private Party is defined as any purchase from a seller that is not a dealer & does not carry their own FFL license. This includes receiving a transfer using the seller's drivers license or a private seller who has chosen to ship through an FFL/dealer in their town. Be sure to specify the nature of the sale so that we know it is a private sale.
Private Party Transfers ~ Incoming from Out of State: $60 fee and NO sales tax
Private Party Transfers ~ Nevada to Nevada residents: $60 fee and no sales tax
Private Transfers between NV resident to NV resident now requires a background check EVEN if the buyer has a CCW. The Department of Public Safety does not charge the $25 fee on resident to resident private party sales.
How to buy guns in Nevada:
At Willey Brothers Firearms in Reno, NV we are happy to answer your questions about purchasing and selling firearms.
Can I Still Buy A Gun If I Live In California?
Do I Need A Background Check If I Have A CCW Permit?
Do You Buy Used Guns?
Do You Sell New Guns?
Do You Trade Guns?
I'm In Law Enforcement; Do I Still Need To Do A Background Check?
I Purchased A Gun Online. Can You Do Transfers?
What's The Procedure For Buying A Firearm In Nevada?
Where Are You Located In Reno?